Discipling the Body

A Paradigm for Success

Leave a comment

1924922 476709869107820 1195790846 n

 

I work well with models; diagrams that help me focus my attention and help me set out my priorities around certain goals. In relation to my desire to be the best version of myself I can be – or, that God would want me to be, I have briefly sketched out the paradigm above.

Briefly:

Movement – Move every day. Use the body God gave me in ways that honour him and maximum all that it can do.

Nutrition – Eat primarily for fuel to help me achieve movement and mental strength

Mental Strength – The ability to be resilient, firm in decision making, and confident

To achieve all those surrounded by a loving and supportive community of family and friends; and

Keeping Jesus Christ and his sacrifice on the cross at the centre as both the driver, motivator, strengthener, and of course, redeemer.

Leave a Reply

